The College Employer Council (CEC) is the government-mandated bargaining agent representing the 24 Ontario public Colleges as employers in centralized collective bargaining with unionized staff.

Currently, there are three collective agreements between the Colleges and the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU). 

Academic Employees

Full-time and partial-load College Academics
This group is made up of teachers, counsellors, and librarians

The current collective agreement expires on September 30, 2024

Full-time Support Staff

Examples of members in this group include: technicians and technologists, clerks, assistants, analysts, tutors, and facilities operators

The current collective agreement expires on August 31, 2025

Part-time Support Staff

Individuals who regularly work 24 hours per week or less in positions or classifications such as  office, clerical, technical, health care, maintenance, building service, shipping,
transportation, cafeteria, and nursery staff.

The current collective agreement expires on January 31, 2024